2019 MTV Movie & TV Awards: presenters include Aubrey Plaza, Jameela Jamil and more

The list of presenters for the 2019 MTV Movie & TV Awards is officially out. Pop culture fans will be excited to know that the line-up of presenters is seriously star-studded.

The annual awards show will be hosted by ‘Shazam!’ star, Zachary Levy. It will take place on June 17, Monday in Santa Monica, California. With just one week ahead of the awards show, MTV finally rolled out the list and revealed who we should expect to see. Here’s are the notable names:

Aubrey Plaza
Dave Bautista
David Spade
Jameela Jamil
Kiernan Shipka
Daniel Levy
Kumail Nanjiani
Maude Apatow
MJ Rodriguez
Shameik Moore
Storm Reid

Fans from around the world can get insider access to this year’s show through live streaming. MTV will host a live stream coverage of the red carpet and MTV Movie & TV Awards Game Night. The red carpet live stream will begin on Twitter at 8:00 PM ET. It will be hosted by B. Simone and MTV News’ Josh Horowitz and will feature exclusive celebrity interviews.

The Game Night co-viewing live stream will not only give fans the chance to view the show. They will also get to be a part of it and win through MTV’s social media accounts. Take note of the time because it starts on Monday, June 17, at 9 p.m. ET. It will be hosted by social media star and TV personality, Timothy DeLaGhetto with comedian Darren “Big Baby” Brand.

Performers for this year’s ceremony include Lizzo, Martin Garrix, Macklemore, and Patrick Stump of Fall Out Boy.

Ben Hornery
Ben Horneryhttps://bestinau.com.au
Ben is is a senior journalist and sport columnist for Best in Australia. He previously worked for the BC and other radio stations.
Share this